ShopBuzzed Round 2

Hi everyone! I am so excited that I got to hang out with these lovely ladies again!! Kristi and Chloe have hosted another Shop Buzzed event  – this time with Rockit Bar, Deep Eddy Vodka, Meraki Room, as well as many others. First, I have to introduce these lovely ladies again: Chloe (of Chloe’s Cravings) on the left and Kristi of Windy City Kristi. Both ladies run blogs as well as have full time businesses! Chloe has a t-shirt line while Kristi owns a boutique – can you say boss ladies??

IMG_3906IMG_3899

Once the event kicked off, we scoped out the drinks. We couldn’t pass up some free Deep Eddy so we first tried the grapefruit vodka concoction. Next we got the sweet tea with fresh lemonade – that was the winner for the rest of the night. It ended up running out toward the end it was so good! You could also get $5 wine specials from the regular bar which was pretty sweet as well – plus they had a charcuterie board waiting to be tasted too!

IMG_3903

Just next to the bar area was a braid bar thanks to Meraki Room loaded with girls waiting to get their hair done for the night. My friend and I stepped right up and I LOVED MINE. My hair is very thick so braid usually don’t work for me but this was so intricate. It was all different ones leading into a half up knot – so cute! We also got a $20 off coupon to use the next time we come in; definitely saving mine for my birthday coming up in the next couple months.

IMG_3894

We shopped around a little bit, as there was different local vendor tables set up with clothes, shoes, jewelry, bath and candles – plus much more. It was so cool to see them all come together and collaborate for this event. They even raffled off some of the merchandise and a certificate to Rockit Bar. Guess who won it??

IMG_3900IMG_3905

You got it! It was a total surprise and I didn’t know until days later but I can’t wait to go back again and use it!! As always I had a great time at this event and am patiently waiting for the next. See you all next post!

19829899_1461946180566095_1927780301_o

4 thoughts on “ShopBuzzed Round 2

Leave a comment